THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Seana Choirce

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Seana Choirce
Seana Choirce


'Seana Choirce' is the first CD release of Breanndán's debut solo album on the Gael Linn label dating from 1987. Remastered from the recording tapes, the music is pristine. Born into a famous musical family, Ó Beaglaoich is bursting with the wild and beautiful music of West Kerry. The youngest of nine children, Breanndán soaked up the music and song of West Kerry from an early age. Slides, polkas, songs and slow airs all run through his veins. As well as three acclaimed solo albums, Breanndán has made numerous recordings with the groups Boys of the Lough and Beginish. His exciting dance music, sensitive emotional playing of slow airs on accordion, and his singing make him a great favourite on radio and TV and he continues to tour extensively. 'Seana Choirce' was Breanndán's calling card and is a glorious foretaste of the richness which has followed in his career. Accompaniment is by Colm Murphy on bodhrán. 'the most maddeningly nourishing, elevating, and mesmerizing Irish traditional music you'll hear today.' Earle Hitchner Irish Echo


  1. Name
  2. I'll Pluck You With My Horn O; Gan Ainm, Gan Ainm
  3. An Gallope; I Have A Donkey, He Wouldn't Go
  4. The Gypsy Princess
  5. Cois Laoi na Sreabh
  6. The Heather Breeze; The Pure Drop
  7. Johnny Leary's 1; Jack Ryan's; Johnny Leary's 2
  8. Gan ainm, Gan ainm; The Labyrinth
  9. Beauty Deas an Oileáin
  10. Pádraig Ó Caoimh; Dálaí, Julia Clifford
  11. Frisco's, Walshe's
  12. Patsy Baker; Johnny Ghabha; Downey
  13. Caoineadh Uí Dhomhnaill
  14. Port Mhoss Martin; Síos Chun na Trá
  15. Poirt Phádraig Uí Chaoimh-Jigs
  16. The Kerry Hills
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock