Please Note: Due to a Royal Mail Service Outage affecting all International/EU/USA packages, orders shipping outside the UK are currently heavily delayed.

THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Northern Soul Weekender

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Northern Soul Weekender
Northern Soul Weekender


Set for release on 23rd September 2016, the birthday of the legendary Wigan Casino, is Club Soul's long anticipated comeback album - NORTHERN SOUL WEEKENDER- featuring an all-star line up of fabled artists and iconic tracks culled from the playlist of the world's most famous soul club by Mr Northern Soul himself... Russ Winstanley. Our 27 track DJ set blasts off with Sidney Barnes' anthemic "I Hurt On The Other Side" in celebration of his return to UK shores for the largest Northern Soul gathering In Skegness (UK) this September. In further tribute to the living legend we present The Ad Libs, previously unreleased version of Barnes' "You'll Always Be In Style". The relentless stomping dance pace is propelled by current in demanders courtesy of the formidable Big Daddy Rogers and the uncompromising Ann Sexton with her newly discovered classic "I Still Love You" and Casino favourites from Joe Tex and the Ohio Players. Sam Dees delivers his unique "count in" version of "Lonely For You Baby", a track originally released by Club Soul's parent company Charly Records - another first! The action continues with the incredible four-figure rarity "Gone With The Wind Is My Love" by Rita & The Tiaras -- that's a cool one thousand pounds per minute!!! And the rarities continue with the Valentines, Little Richie, Jerry Williams and the Ringleaders. Ellie Greenwhich makes a very welcome appearance with her current floor packer "Baby" and MOD icon P.P. Arnold performs the evergreen "Everything' Gonna Be Alright". *27 tracks Digitally Remastered and Restored from analogue tape and original vinyl


  1. Name
  2. Sidney Barnes "I Hurt On The Other Side" ( 02:58 )
  3. The Ad Libs "You'll Always Be In Style" ( 02:18 )
  4. The Mayfield Singers "Don't Start None" ( 02:14 )
  5. Willie Parker "I've Got To Fight It" ( 02:33 )
  6. The Sharpees "Take Me To Your Leader" ( 02:42 )
  7. Charles Lamont "I've Got To Keep Movin'" ( 02:59 )
  8. Big Daddy Rogers "I'm A Big Man" ( 02:53 )
  9. Ann Sexton "I Still Love You" ( 02:49 )
  10. Joe Tex "Under Your Powerful Love" ( 03:43 )
  11. Loletta Holloway "Mother Of Shame" ( 02:43 )
  12. The Ohio Players "Love Slipped Thru My Fingers" ( 02:19 )
  13. Sir Joe "Nobody Beats My Love" ( 02:25 )
  14. Sam Dees "Lonely For You, Baby" ( 02:48 )
  15. Ruby Andrews "Just Loving You" ( 02:51 )
  16. Rita & The Tiaras "Gone With The Wind Is My Love" ( 02:04 )
  17. The Valentines "Breakaway" ( 02:30 )
  18. Big John Hamilton "Go Ahead On" ( 02:47 )
  19. Little Richie "Just Another Heartache" ( 02:41 )
  20. Pat Brown "The Good Got To Suffer For The Bad" ( 03:03 )
  21. Jerry Williams "If You Ask Me ( Because I Love You )" ( 02:44 )
  22. P.P. Arnold "Everything's Gonna Be Alright" ( 03:14 )
  23. Marion Sodd "Permanent Vacation" ( 02:40 )
  24. Joseph Moore "I Still Can't Get You" ( 03:00 )
  25. Ellie Greenwich "Baby" ( 02:43 )
  26. The Ringleaders "Baby, What Has Happened To Our Love" ( 02:15 )
  27. Donna King "Take Me Home" ( 02:35 )
  28. Ruby Winters "Better" ( 02:18 )
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

Search engine powered by ElasticSuite