THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Live At Picketts Lock 1 & 2

10" Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Gate Fold Vinyl
Catalog Number:
Live At Picketts Lock 1 & 2
Live At Picketts Lock 1 & 2


On 15th May 1976, more than 5000 Rock 'n' Roll fans converged on London from all corners of the British Isles to march in protest at the death of Rock 'n' Roll on the radio. That summer the protest bore fruit when club deejays Stuart Colman and Geoff Barker took to the airwaves with their weekly It 146s Rock 'n' Roll show on BBC Radio 1. The day's events culminated in a celebratory concert at the Picketts Lock sports centre in Edmonton with Crazy Cavan headlining. Recorded at the height of the Rock 'n' Roll revival, the atmospheric Live At Picketts Lock captures the excitement of Cavan & co. on stage and showcases many of the songs which have since become the bedrock of their live gigs. Produced by the legendary John Schroeder and originally released in France on two 10" albums in 1983, this double vinyl set replicates the original 10" format and comprises both volumes housed in a photo-laden gatefold sleeve.


  1. Name
  2. Wildest Cat In Town
  3. Teddy Boy Rock`n`roll
  4. Got A Date With Sally
  5. Sadie
  6. Long Tall Sally
  7. Blue Suede Shoes
  8. My Little Teddy Girl
  9. Nobody Else Like You
  10. Tongue-tied Jill
  11. Old Black Joe
  12. Teddy Boy Blues
  13. Bop, Pretty Baby
  14. Caroline
  15. Monkey And The Baboon
  16. One Hand Loose
  17. Big Blonde Baby
  18. Whatcha Gonna Do When The Creek Runs Dry
  19. Alabama Shake
  20. Rockabilly Star
  21. Hard Rock Cafe
  22. Stompin` Shoes
  23. She`s The One To Blame
  24. Saturday Nite
  25. Real Gone Lover (Aka Nervous Fella)
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock