THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

New Release

One Nation Under A Groove (LP + 12-inch EP)

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Gate Fold Vinyl
Catalog Number:
One Nation Under A Groove (LP + 12-inch EP)
One Nation Under A Groove (LP + 12-inch EP)


ONE NATION UNDER A GROOVE CD - 1-CD Digi-Sleeve: CHARLY CHCD3209 (5060767443101) LP - 1-LP + 12-inch EP Black 180-gram vinyl: CHARLY CHLP3209 (5060767443118) LP - 1-LP + 12-inch EP RED & GREEN Translucent 180-gram vinyl: CHARLY CHLP3209C (5060767444054) EXCLUSIVE LIMITED EDITION - 2,000 colored vinyl LPs only! - 1-LP + 12-inch EP on translucent RED & translucent GREEN vinyl - Includes rare 11-minute "Disco Mix" version of 'One Nation Under A Groove' - Deluxe facsimile edition of original 1978 UK pressing in gatefold sleeve - Pedro Bell's original album artwork fully restored + lyrics on both inner sleeves - Illustrated booklet with in-depth sleeve notes by author & music journalist John Masouri - Each LP housed in a protective PVC sleeve + 1970s-style obi-strip - Mastered for vinyl by Pete Reynolds with lacquers cut by Barry Grint at Air Studios in London. DESCRIPTION Regarded by many as the greatest funk album of all time, 'One Nation Under A Groove' was recorded at United Sound in Detroit & included a live track from their concert appearance at the Monroe Civic Center in Louisiana in April 1978. The band's tenth studio album released during September 1978 was also their most commercial & gave the band their first platinum disc. The iconic title track was an international hit and a US R&B No.1. With lead guitarists Michael Hampton & Eddie Hazel dazzling, the personification of funk Bootsy Collins on bass, Bernie Worrell & Walter "Junie" Morrison's keyboard wizardry & many more, the album was produced by the genius of George Clinton. Regularly ranked at or near the top of various "best album" lists, 'One Nation Under A Groove' is mastered for vinyl in a deluxe facsimile gatefold sleeve with booklet & lyric inner sleeves, all housed in a protective PVC sleeve. The albums' original bonus songs are now included on a second 12-inch "Special EP" which adds the rare 11-minute "Disco Mix" of 'One Nation Under A Groove' to replicate the original first UK pressing from 1978. FUNKADELIC Masterminded by the larger-than-life figure of George Clinton, Funkadelic was a key component of his influential P-Funk empire. Funkadelic's unique combination of Rock, Psychedelia, R&B & Soul led to the band crossing over to the pop mainstream & gaining a vast international following, becoming one of the most important & influential groups in music. On 6 May 1997, Parliament / Funkadelic were inducted into the Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame by Prince. To commemorate six decades of thrilling & delighting fans, George Clinton returned to the stage in 2022 for a series of concerts. To celebrate, Charly have reissued Funkadelic's classic four albums 'Hardcore Jollies'; 'One Nation Under A Groove'; 'Uncle Jam Wants You'; & 'The Electric Spanking Of War Babies' (originally released by Warner Bros during a golden period for the band between 1976-1981). Each album will be available as deluxe gatefold Digi-Sleeve CDs in PVC wallets + obi-strip & facsimile-edition gatefold LPs on 180-g


  1. Name
  2. One Nation Under a Groove
  3. Groovallegiance
  4. Who Says a Funk Band Can't Play Rock?!
  5. Promentalshitbackwashpsychosis Enema Squad (The Doo Doo Chasers)
  6. Into You
  7. Cholly (Funk Getting Ready to Roll!)
  8. Medley: Maggot Brain / Chant (Think! It Ain't Illegal Yet!)
  9. Lunchmeataphobia (Think! It Ain't Illegal Yet!)
  10. P.E. Squad / Doo Doo Chasers (Going All-The-Way-Off Instrumental Version)
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

Search engine powered by ElasticSuite