THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Wildflower Blues

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:


Wildflower Blues, the debut album from The Be Good Tanyas founders Jolie Holland and Samantha Parton, is a page from the big book of North Americana and outsider folk. It's been eighteen years since Holland and Parton first joined forces, and with Wildflower Blues, they begin a new chapter in their ever-evolving creative relationship. On the album's ten tracks, they weave together influences spanning jazz, blues, country, folk, rock, experimental, and the great wide history of American song, into their own kind of soul music. Wildflower Blues features mostly original tracks written by Holland and Parton, as well as reimagined versions of songs by Bob Dylan, Michael Hurley, and Townes Van Zandt. Despite this sonic vastness, there is a deep intimacy running through everything the pair creates. The duo's songwriting is at the forefront throughoutemotive and raw, marrying words and sound to both the dark and light corners of life.


  1. Name
  2. You Are Not Needed Now
  3. Wildflower Blues
  4. Make It Up to Me
  5. Little Black Bear (Blue Rooms Version)
  6. Jocko's Lament
  7. The Last
  8. Minstrel Boy
  9. Biding My Time
  10. Johnny Said to May
  11. Gooseberry Rag
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

Search engine powered by ElasticSuite