THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

World's On Fire

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
World's On Fire
World's On Fire


Across the wide seas, distant mountains, and the vast complexity of the soul, this new release by The Crooked Jades emphasizes the lonesome in High Lonesome music. Their old-time roots reflect the cultural melange and longing implicit in the shadows of America, wedding hypnotic fiddle tunes to the haunting ballads of one man lost in a changing land. An innovative old-time string band closer in spirit to Tom Waits and Nick Cave, The Crooked Jades create a unique and soulful modern sound by exploring the roots of Americana and interweaving the diverse musical influences of Europe and Africa. Tracks: Cant Stare Down A Mountaineer / Sandy Boys / Fork & File / Goodbye Trouble The Soul Of Man / One Girl On The Turnpike Road / Girl Slipped Down / Old Cow Died / Ring The Moon / Shirttail Boogie / Shallow Brown / Heavens Gonna Be My Home / Indian War Whoop, Pancake Walk / Blur / Blackberry Blossom / Worlds On Fire.


  1. Name
  2. Can't Stare Down A Mountaineer
  3. Sandy Boys
  4. Fork And File
  5. Goodbye Trouble The Soul Of Man
  6. One Girl On The Turnpike Road
  7. Girl Slipped Down
  8. Old Cow Died
  9. Ring The Moon
  10. Shirttail Boogie
  11. Shallow Brown
  12. Heaven's Gonna Be My Home
  13. Indian War Whoop/ Pancake Walk
  14. Blur
  15. Blackberry Blossom
  16. World's On Fire
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock