THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

A Very Swingin' Basie Christmas!

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
A Very Swingin' Basie Christmas!
A Very Swingin' Basie Christmas!


In celebration of their 80th Anniversary, The Count Basie Orchestra releases its first Christmas album, 'A Very Swingin' Basie Christmas!'

The nineteen-piece band is accompanied with the guest vocals of Johnny Mathis on "It's The Holiday Season", Ledisi on "The Christmas Song" and Carmen Bradford on "Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas." Additionally, Ellis Marsalis (piano) and Plas Johnson (saxophone) are guest musicians on "I'll Be Home For Christmas."

2015 marks the 80th Anniversary of The Count Basie Orchestra. William "Count" Basie (1904-1984) started his orchestra in Kansas City in 1935, and proceeded to develop and maintain one of the greatest jazz orchestras in music history. With Mr. Basie's meticulous attention to detail, selecting the very best musicians, and making sure that every tune could be danced to, The Count Basie Orchestra soon became the favorite for everyone to listen and dance to with its irresistible "Kansas City stomp" style.

Today, under the leadership of its Director, Scotty Barnhart, The Count Basie Orchestra is traveling the world celebrating its 80th Anniversary and continuing the excellent standards in swinging and shouting the blues with precision, and continuing to be "The Most Explosive Force In Jazz."


  1. Name
  2. Jingle Bells
  3. Let It Snow
  4. It's The Holiday Season
  5. Silent Night
  6. Good "Swing" Wenceslas
  7. The Christmas Song
  8. Little Drummer Boy
  9. Sleigh Ride
  10. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
  11. Winter Wonderland
  12. I'll Be Home For Christmas
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock