THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Waiting A Lifetime

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Waiting A Lifetime
Waiting A Lifetime


After several years of touring, a brief relocation to New York and a stint of self-imposed exile to get the album written, Splashh return with sophomore album 'Waiting A Lifetime' - recorded at the Rare Book Room Studio in Brooklyn, working with producer Nicolas Vernhes (War on Drugs, Deerhunter, Animal Collective). By turns in your face and quietly contemplative, Waiting A Lifetime sees Splashh reach into occasionally more raucous musical territory than their slacker-rock debut, tempered by Vernhes dreamy production. After the success of debut record Comfort, the band spent some time apart, dividing themselves between London and New York City. The idea was that the distance and the different influences of the two cities would bring a new dimension to their music. The bands debut album, Comfort, was recorded entirely on their own with a home studio in their London flat and was released in 2013 to critical acclaim. With praise from NME, BBC, The Guardian, Clash, Drowned in Sound, Q, and many other tastemakers. This was followed in 2015 with an indie exclusive 12" vinyl 'Pure Blue'. The striking 'Waiting a Lifetime' artwork is by artist Lucien Smith, who created original works of sculpture he then photographed for the band to use.


  1. Name
  2. Rings
  3. See Through
  4. Gentle April
  5. Come Back
  6. Honey and Salt
  7. Look Down to Turn Away
  8. Waiting A Lifetime
  9. Closer
  10. Under The Moon
  11. No. 1 Song in Hell
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide