THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Memories Of John

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Memories Of John
Memories Of John


'Memories Of John' was recorded by the members of the John Hartford Stringband and special guests to commemorate the 10th anniversary of John Hartford's passing. 'Memories Of John' was recorded to commemorate the 10th anniversary of John Hartford's passing. The core of the project is the John Hartford Stringband - Chris Sharp/guitar, Bob Carlin/banjo, Matt Combs/fiddle, Mike Compton/mandolin and Mark Schatz/bass - the same group of musicians who appeared on Hartford's last five Rounder Records projects and who were his touring band during the last years of his life. Special guests Tim O'Brien, Bela Fleck, Alison Brown, Alan O'Bryant, George Buckner and Eileen Carson Schatz join the band on renditions of hit original John Hartford songs, traditional fiddle tunes, country and bluegrass songs refashioned by Hartford as well as a few rarely heard Hartford originals written shortly before his death. But the most special guest on the CD is John Hartford himself who appears on several previously unreleased tracks.


  1. Name
  2. Three Forks Of Sandy
  3. M.I.S.I.P.
  4. Love Grown Cold
  5. Madison Tennessee
  6. Delta Queen Waltz
  7. For John
  8. Homer The Roamer
  9. Bring Your Clothes Back Home
  10. Half Past Four
  11. Lorena
  12. You Don't Notice Me Ignoring You
  13. The Girl I Left Behind Me
  14. She's Gone (And Bob's Gone With Her)
  15. Royal Box Waltz
  16. Fade Out
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock