THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Somewhere South Of Crazy

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Somewhere South Of Crazy
Somewhere South Of Crazy


Dale Ann Bradley is one of bluegrass music's treasures, a native of Kentucky who grew up immersed in the culture and tradition of the music and who is gifted with one of the most natural and expressive voices bluegrass has ever known. A threetime winner of the IBMA Award for Female Vocalist of the Year (2007-2009), Bradley describes 'Somewhere South Of Crazy' as her most mature effort yet. Bradley has continued to focus on her song writing which shines on "Round and Round" and "Leaving Kentucky", both autobiographical songs which speak to personal challenges that Bradley has confronted and the peace that she has made with herself. The album's title track, "Somewhere South of Crazy", which was co-written with Pam Tillis who also lends a harmony vocal, offers a female take on a road trip south set to an irresistible bluegrass groove. Bradley offers a nod to Bill Monroe with a hard driving take on the Monroe classic "In Despair" and a bluegrass interpretation of Seals & Croft's "Summer Breeze". Stuart Duncan, Steve Gulley, Andy Hall, Sierra Hull, Pam Tillis, and Alison Brown all make guest appearances on the album, which was also produced by Brown. Matthew Curry, a Grammy nominated artist/designer best known for his work with Thievery Corporation, illustrated the cover and designed the CD artwork.


  1. Name
  2. Somewhere South of Crazy
  3. Round and Round
  4. Summer Breeze
  5. Come Home Good Boy
  6. In Despair
  7. Restoring the Love
  8. New Shoes
  9. Leaving Kentucky
  10. Next to Nothing
  11. Will You Visit Me on Sundays
  12. I Pressed Through the Crowd
  13. Old Southern Porches (Bonus Track)
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock