THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Silver & Stone (Vinyl Edition)

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Gate Fold Vinyl
Catalog Number:
Silver & Stone (Vinyl Edition)
Silver & Stone (Vinyl Edition)


It's in the quiet moments sprinkled deftly throughout his new album, 'Silver & Stone', that Mike Farris reveals a previously hidden side of his singular instrument. His voice, widely known for its power and range, becomes a vessel for something more subtle but infinitely more rare and challenging to capturethe pure, authentic nature of returning to your roots. Musically, the album delves deep into Farris' background with a wide range of influences, drawing as much from Stevie Wonder and Bill Withers as from Bon Scott and Steve Marriott. Farris' larger-than-life vocals, straight out of the South, sharpened in the clubs of New York City, honed over a lifetime of collaboration and stage time with the likes of Patty Griffin, Patti Austin, Double Trouble, and his own Roseland Rhythm Revue, deliver not only the funky danceable blues-rock that draws audiences to his live shows but also a deeper insight into Farris' hard-earned understanding of the complexities of the human condition.

On 'Silver & Stone', Farris returns to his rock, soul and even country roots,and though there are definite spiritual tones, the new album is more a celebration of the people who most intimately surround him. 'Silver & Stone'shows several different sides to Farris' prodigious talent.

The album was produced by Garry West and supported by a cast of top-flight musicians from across the Americana and soul spectrums including legendary drummer and 'Memphis Boy', Gene Chrisman, B3 master Reese Wynans (Double Trouble) and guitarists Doug Lancio (Patty Griffin, John Hiatt) and Joe Bonamassa.


  1. Name
  2. Tennessee Girl
  3. Are You Lonely For Me Baby?
  4. Can I Get A Witness?
  5. Golden Wings
  6. Let Me Love You Baby
  7. Hope She'll Be Happier
  8. Snap Your Fingers
  9. Breathless
  10. Miss Somebody
  11. When Mavis Sings
  12. Movin' Me
  13. I'll Come Running Back ToYou
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock