THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Eyes Wide, Tongue Tied

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:
Eyes Wide, Tongue Tied
Eyes Wide, Tongue Tied


Eyes Wide, Tongue Tied, the 4th album by Glaswegian rock trio ''The Fratellis''. Recorded in LA with Tony Hoffer, who also produced their first album smash Costello Music, this album is the sound of freedom and the sound of a band at the peak of their powers. That unique, bright clarity of California sunshine seems to permeate the record and the band channelled it to create an album that represents what they do best. At the heart of Eyes Wide, Tongue Tied there's a fun, energetic soul reminiscent of their 2006 debut. It's wonderfully vibrant, playful and the stories and characters it projects embody the spirit of LA. With recognisable nods to 70s Cali-rock, rockabilly and glorious hints of Americana and country layered high, it's a glorious homecoming with roots in both Scotland and LA. Littered with standout tracks; The foot stamping Baby Don't You Lie To Me! The spiralling riffs of Getting Surreal and Thief all big choruses and live crowd pleasers. Dogtown parades along with its strident brass section and funk-driven bass line its early seventies Stevie Wonder covering The Beatles Come Together. While the delicate, drifting layers of Moonshine bring us to a reflective, poised ending.


  1. Name
  2. Me And The Devil
  3. Impostors (Little By Little)
  4. Baby Don't You Lie To Me!
  5. Desperate Guy
  6. Thief
  7. Dogtown
  8. Rosanna
  9. Slow
  10. Getting Surreal
  11. Too Much Wine
  12. Moonshine
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock