THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Cleggan Bay Disaster

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Cleggan Bay Disaster
Cleggan Bay Disaster


After a break of nearly three years since their last album 'Humpy 'n Lump'y in 2010 Fleadh, Germany's #1 Celtic band are back with a much sharpened profile. The new album bears the stamp of front man Saoirse Mhór who brings five of his own songs including the title track 'The Cleggan Bay Disaster'. In their own words Fleadh strive to play honest Irish Folk music. That indeed sums up their lineup of fiddle mando,banjo and pipes but they clearly allow more room for percussion and bass in this new production. They also integrate other styles such as swing, bluegrass or blues. Anything that grooves. The Irish melodies are not just played but fitted out with musical counterparts and intricate guitar parts which weave in and out of the arrangements consisting of unexpected intros or middleparts.


  1. Name
  2. Eastbound Train
  3. Castle Kelly; Sligo Creek.
  4. Hill of Plenty
  5. Return From Fingal; Heaton Chapel
  6. Row Home
  7. The Cleggan Bay Disaster
  8. Trip to Brittany; Sliabh Russell; Scarce o' Tatties; Lost & Found
  9. Sally Brown
  10. Cahir's Kitchen; Moondance
  11. The Ace & Duce of Pipering
  12. The Ballad of John B. Whistlin'
  13. Tongadale; New Rigged Ship.
  14. The Curragh Song (Shadowers)
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock