THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Beat The Band

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Beat The Band
Beat The Band


From his Ohio roots through stretches in Paris, Prague, NYC, L.A. and Athens, GA, Easton has earned his credentials with a string of highly acclaimed releases and incessant touring, leading to his latest encampment in the high desert country outside of Joshua Tree, CA. With six solo releases under his belt, he has shared stages in North America, Europe, and Japan with artists/influences Lucinda Williams, John Hiatt, M. Ward and more. His continuous adventures are evident in the songs on BEAT THE BAND. The recording marks his first entirely independent release since his 98 debut, Special 20, and is also his first effort recorded (and produced) with a traveling band comprising Easton, Aaron Lee Tasjan (guitar & piano, Madison Square Gardeners), Mark Stepro (drums, Ben Kweller), and Alex Livingston (bass, Grand Champeen)--collectively known as The Freelan Barons--during a five day session at Nashville's Club Roar. It was mixed by Grammy® winner Steve Christensen (Steve Earle, Joe Sample) in Houston. Eastons direction and depth of craftsmanship shine on Beat The Band one foot standing firmly in the history of American folk music, while the other strides deftly into lush pop harmonies and song constructions.


  1. Name
  2. Maid Of The Mist
  3. Daily Life
  4. Waht Do You Live For
  5. Beat The Band
  6. Did Your Mother Teach You That
  7. Nobody Plays Piano In Athens. GA
  8. Open Letter
  9. Until It Kills You
  10. She Takes Her Time
  11. Just Like Any Problem
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock