THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Pieces Of You (25th Anniversary Deluxe Edition)

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Box Set
Catalog Number:
Pieces Of You (25th Anniversary Deluxe Edition)
Pieces Of You (25th Anniversary Deluxe Edition)


GRAMMY®-nominated singer-songwriter, New York Times best-selling author, actress, poet, philanthropist, and mental health expert, Jewel, releases a special reissue of her landmark, 12x platinum-selling debut album, 'Pieces of You', in celebration of its 25th anniversary.

The collection tells the complete story of the album and this time in Jewel's career, documenting both her studio work and riveting live performances that led to her breakthrough. Together, it reveals the full process of an artist honing her work into one of the biggest, most definitive albums of its time.

The limited-edition 4CD box set edition comes housed in a 7" by 10" hardback portfolio book, offering expansive new liner notes by music journalist, Alan Light - with new insights from Jewel herself - plus lyrics, poetry, rare photographs, and never before seen content. The box set will include the newly remastered original album, a disc of rarities, B-sides and outtakes, a disc of demos, as well as live recordings captured at Jewel's formative Inner Change coffeehouse sessions from 1994.

Also available will be Deluxe 2-CD and 4-LP editions, each comprising the remastered original album plus a selection of outtakes, rarities, and B-sides. The new vinyl edition was cut by Bernie Grundman at Bernie Grundman Mastering.

'Pieces of You' stands as a distinct chapter in Jewel's career, which this collection allows fans to examine in full, from beginning to end. The recordings range from some of her very earliest compositions, including "Don't," to an unreleased outtake from the live sessions for Pieces Of You, which she wrote when she was 16, to the lullaby "Sov Gott," which started life during a road trip from San Francisco to Colorado when she was 17 and she asked her traveling companion to teach her some rudimentary Swedish. Some of the demo songs for Pieces of You have never been released before now, while others were re-recorded over the years for subsequent Jewel albums, including "His Pleasure is My Pain" and "Nicotine Love" on 2015's Picking Up the Pieces.

"Listening back to these songs," says Jewel, "I hear a lot of courage, though I didn't feel that at the time. I was really raw, but I wanted people to feel what I was feeling as intensely as I was."


  1. Name
  2. Who Will Save Your Soul
  3. Pieces Of You
  4. Little Sister
  5. Foolish Games
  6. Near You Always
  7. Painters
  8. Morning Song
  9. Adrian
  10. I'm Sensitive
  11. You Were Meant For Me
  12. Don't
  13. Daddy
  14. Angel Standing By
  15. Amen
  16. You Were Meant For Me (Album Edit)
  17. Foolish Games (Radio Edit)
  18. Morning Song (Radio Mix)
  19. Angel Needs A Ride
  20. Everything Breaks
  21. Who Will Save You Soul (Demo)
  22. Pieces Of You (Demo)
  23. Little Sister (Demo)
  24. Foolish Games (Demo)
  25. Adrian (Demo)
  26. You Were Meant For Me (Demo)
  27. Near You Always (Demo)
  28. Painters (Demo)
  29. Don't (Demo)
  30. Daddy (Demo)
  31. Angel Standing By (Demo)
  32. Amen (Demo)
  33. See Sassy Wake Up (Demo)
  34. His Pleasure Is My Pain (Demo)
  35. Down So Long (Demo)
  36. Sometimes It Be That Way (Demo)
  37. Nicotine Love (Demo)
  38. Tiny Love Spaces (Demo)
  39. 1000 Miles Away (Live)
  40. She Cries (Live)
  41. My Own Private God's Gift To Women
  42. Race Car Driver
  43. Flower (Live)
  44. I'm Sensitive (Live)
  45. You Were Meant For Me (Juan Patiño Version)
  46. Cold Song
  47. Rocker Girl
  48. Emily
  49. Dance Between Two Women
  50. Quiet Warrior
  51. Walk Away (Outtake)
  52. See Sassy Wake Up (Outtake)
  53. Foolish Games (No String Overdubs)
  54. Angel Needs A Ride (Outtake)
  55. Flower (Outtake)
  56. Race Car Driver (Outtake)
  57. Who Will Save Your Soul (Unedited Master Take)
  58. Sov Gott (Live)
  59. Who Will Save Your Soul (Live)
  60. Pieces Of You (Live)
  61. Little Sister (Live)
  62. Near You Always (Live)
  63. Painters (Live)
  64. Morning Song (Live)
  65. Adrian (Live)
  66. I'm Sensitive (Live)
  67. Don't (Live)
  68. Daddy (Live)
  69. Angel Standing By (Live)
  70. Amen (Live)
  71. Foolish Games (Piano Demo)
  72. Quiet Warrior (Live)
  73. Chime Bells (aka The Yodeling Song) (Live)

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock