THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

You Are Now Leaving The Future

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
You Are Now Leaving The Future
You Are Now Leaving The Future


The Procession present soaring choruses, meaty guitar riffs, via bare soul intimacy, all packed with more hooks than you'll find in Mariah Carey's wardrobe. The Procession is a 4-piece alternative indie-rock band based in the Midlands, UK. The band formed in 2007 while the members were at university and immediately started to make waves in the local live music scene. They have been praised for their otherworldly sound and volatile live performances accumulated through playing local festivals, supporting established acts, appearing on radio and in several magazine articles. Their debut four-track EP, 'Sometimes' was released in 2011, to critical acclaim and their new album, 'You Are Now Leaving The Future' is out in early October. The album was recorded in Kasabian's secret studio complex in Leicestershire where they spent a large part of the past year with top rock producer, Jon Fowkes. 'Sun Comes Around' is officially released as the single. Previews of the album have been well received, already winning the acclaim of Absolute Radio/XFM/4Music journalist and DJ, Pete Donaldson and MTV's Phil Clifton. 'You Are Now Leaving The Future' seamlessly blends grassroots guitar rock with swirling synthesizers, ethnic percussion and ethereal vocal harmonies. The band has matured, reflected in the second single "Call You", where the haunting interplay with guest vocalist Emma Redhead shows an exciting new direction for the band.


  1. Name
  2. Hot Off The Press
  3. A+E
  4. Sun Comes Around
  5. Improv 1
  6. Call You
  7. Lookout
  8. Running Home To You
  9. Cease & Desist
  10. Indifference
  11. The Simple Things
  12. Stopping Time (Cheated)
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite