THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

1996 - 2000

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Box Set
Catalog Number:
1996 - 2000
1996 - 2000


In the year 1996 Julian Sas, young blues-man from The Netherlands, released his debut album Where Will It End!?. Today, twenty years later, that question still remains unanswered. The end is nowhere near. The Sas Boogie Train Anno 2016 rumbles faster and louder than ever. Julian plays better, sings better, and writes better. But going back to those first albums, all the ingredients were present from day one. A diamond in the rough is made to shine by grinding. In the case of the Julian Sas Band by playing, playing and more playing. Long sets many shows.Holland, Belgium, France Germany, Hungary, Poland, Norway, Finland, England, Ireland.. For great music borders don't exist. 1996 - 2000 box-set includes the music the first incarnation of the Julian Sas Band recorded. 5 years and 5 albums of superb blues-rock. 12 page book with foreword Julian Sas, Background story of the first Julian Sas Band, the first 5 years, the first five albums and previously unpublished photos.


  1. Name
  2. Turpentine Moan
  3. Honey Babe
  4. Making Up Your Mind
  5. Goin' Down
  6. Tryin' To Do Right
  7. Travelling Home
  8. Home Feeling
  9. Voodoo Love
  10. I Don't Know
  11. Stranger Blues
  12. Serves Me Right To Suffer
  13. Sugarcup Boogie
  14. Is This What They Call The Blues
  15. Horror Tone Groove
  16. Last Man In, First Man Out
  17. My Love Is Tumblin' Down
  18. Crossroad Call
  19. I Want Your Love
  20. Never Gettin' Tired
  21. Stone Desert
  22. My Life Is Gonna Be All Mine
  23. Boot Hill
  24. Where Will It End!?
  25. Makin' My Return
  26. Sugarcup Boogie
  27. Maudie
  28. Last Man In, First Man Out
  29. Turpentine Moan
  30. County Jail Blues
  31. Makin' My Return (Back From Where I've Been) - Hey Joe - Makin' My Return - Machine Gun Jam
  32. Home Feelin'
  33. Shake Your Money Maker
  34. This Time, My Time
  35. I Ain't Afraid
  36. Working Man's Blues
  37. High And Low
  38. Direction Blues
  39. Make My Water
  40. Spellbound Woman
  41. Blues For J.
  42. Don't Tell Me No Lies
  43. Life's Devil Ride
  44. Driftin' Boogie
  45. Blues For The Lost And Found
  46. Restless Heart
  47. Mean Streets
  48. Morning Rain
  49. Right Thing
  50. Hear My Call
  51. I Believe To My Soul
  52. If I Had Wings
  53. Losing Ground
  54. Roll On
  55. Loneliness
  56. Tale Spreader
  57. A Light In The Dark
  58. State Of Mind
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite