THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

A Stranger In This Time

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
A Stranger In This Time
A Stranger In This Time


'A Stranger In This Time' ranges from Tim Grimm's signature reverence for the people and the land where he grew up (indiana) to sharply crafted and damning indictments of the times in which we live; from deep, poetic ballads of bittersweet love to edgy, groove-driven social commentary.

The opening track, "These Rollin' Hills" invites us in with love of Grimm's home ground and a subtle foreboding about the upcoming winter, both actual and metaphorical. The songs "Gonna Be Great" and "Black Snake" give a nod to both Leonard Cohen and Bob Dylan in their gritty production and social-political protest vibe; both full of stunning guitar riffs, electric and acoustic, as well as compelling bass and drum beats. There are songs of lush soundscape and potent images with the mesmerizing urgency of "Over The Waves", and "Finding Home" which evokes deep yearning. "Thirteen Years" is pure, classic Tim Grimm; a song about the tree that fell on his grandfather's farm and that many years later became the wood for the guitar on which he recorded the CD.


  1. Name
  2. These Rollin' Hills
  3. Gonna Be Great
  4. So Strong
  5. Thirteen Years
  6. Black Snake
  7. Finding Home
  8. Hard Road
  9. The Hungry Grass
  10. Darlin' Cory
  11. Over The Waves
  12. Over Hill And Dale
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock