THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Days of Infinity

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Days of Infinity
Days of Infinity


The Christian Pabst Trio is a melting pot of ideas: lyrical and intense original compositions with depth, earthy grooves and open soundscapes. The musicians succeed in combining the well-known with the exceptional and novel, resulting in an utterly individual sound world. They impress with spellbinding improvisations and spine tingling energy. Their debut album features British trumpet star Gerard Presencer on four tracks. The three young jazz musicians from the South-West of Germany are in fact an old team, as they have been working together for the past 9 years in various formations, from trio up to big band. They have performed all over Europe and have won prizes at international competitions such as the International Hoeilaart Jazz Competition in Belgium 2007, the "Biberacher Jazzpreis" 2008 and the "Amersfoort Jazz Talent Award 2009". They have been praised by the press for their "congenial interplay" and their compositional skills; they are currently studying at renowned conservatories of music in Amsterdam, Cologne and New York City. Personnel: Christian Pabst (piano & rhodes), David Andres (bass), Andreas Klein (drums), Gerard Presencer (trumpet & flugelhorn)


  1. Name
  2. Fly and Unfold
  3. A Poet's Path
  4. und der Regen
  5. Tales From The City
  6. Into The Lake
  7. Here and Now
  8. Déjà-Vu
  9. Sarasate
  10. Unfold and Fly
  11. Hymn For The Frogotten Ones
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide