THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

The Hague Songbook Exchange

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
The Hague Songbook Exchange
The Hague Songbook Exchange


The Hague Songbook Exchange is an exchange of compositions between jazz musicians and producers from the electronic music scene featuring artists such as Rembrandt Frerichs, Wolfert Brederode, Joost Lijbaart, Ellister van der Molen and Ben van Dungen.

This album is a collection of songs which shows that the city of The Hague is bursting with musical talent. Many jazz musicians and producers from the city have been leading and innovative in music for decades. The idea for the album came about because I have been active in music for more than 25 years, and because of that I am especially a great fan of jazz and electronic music. By exchanging compositions between the two music styles, they have been rearranged without deviating from their own genre and new music has emerged. This album is an ode to my father Martin Verlinden, he was a jazz pianist and passed away in 1989." -Martijn Verlinden

Artists: Wolfert Berderode & Joost Lijbaart SWART Ben van den Dungen Quartet Juraj Stanik Knimes Acoustic Group Rembrandt Frericjs & Ties Mellema Matchless John Ruocco Ellister van der Molen & Bob Wijnen Generate Foresense Olaf Wempe Marric Stekkerdoos Alkaloid Adrian Newgent Zoe Reddy Deadcrow Sciat Lentement


  1. Name
  2. Remedy
  3. Sacharine
  4. Come Black Current
  5. Rise & Fall
  6. Optimism
  7. Soft Reset
  8. Drone Duet
  9. Self Entitled Man
  10. Recluse
  11. Den Haag
  12. Common Fields
  13. Angry Woods
  14. Stay On It
  15. I Sing This Song For You
  16. D.c.
  17. Ten Of Hearts
  18. Koot & Bie
  19. Silenced
  20. Waltz 4
  21. Toi Toi Moi

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock