THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Cosmic Serpents

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Cosmic Serpents
Cosmic Serpents


With its re-imagining of global music, irresistible rhythms and beats, acoustic instruments, field recordings and spacey synths, Skip&Die's 'Cosmic Serpents', reveals a poetic sonic collage that toys with ideas of transient life, looming death, and the notion that our collective DNA coils throughout eternity like a cosmic serpent.

The album was written and recorded in Brazil, Egypt, Argentina, Colombia, La Reunion Island, South Africa, Portugal and the Netherlands. It incorporates a rich variety of musical styles (from digital cumbia, creole maloya, Brazilian rasterinha and electro chaabi - to dub, footwork and psychedelic rock) which have been inventively merged into an intimately layered Skip&Die universe.

Skip&Die consist of South African songwriter, vocalist and visual artist Catarina Aimée Dahms aka Cata.Pirata, producer Jori Collignon on keys and FX, Gino Bombrini on percussion & guitar and Daniel Rose on guitar and other string instruments.

They are joined on Cosmic Serpents by a handful of exciting guests from around the globe, including Reunion island band Lindigo, Cairo's electronic wunderkind Islam Chipsy, Brazil's DJ Gorki (from Bonde do Role) and brilliant Argentine electronic music artist Chancha Via Circuito.


  1. Name
  2. Isla Psicotrópica
  3. Cosmic Serpents
  4. Maloya Magic (with Lindigo)
  5. Perpetual War
  6. Wake Up (Interlude)
  7. Space Girls
  8. El Apocalipsis (Interlude)
  9. Mami Wata
  10. Nine Dimensions
  11. Mañana (with Chancha Via Circuito)
  12. Sunshine Rebellion Gang (with Islam Chipsy)
  13. Burning Bridges
  14. Youth With A Skull
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock