THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

58 Golden Greats

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
58 Golden Greats
58 Golden Greats


The expanded 3-CD follow up to the iconic now out of print 50,000 Fall Fans Can't be Wrong compilation, now features songs right up to the groups last album. Compiled and annotated by long time Fall aficionado Daryl Easlea from across all the labels the band has appeared on. The booklet designed by long time Fall designer Becky Stewart contains a track by track overview. Mastered by Andy Pearce from the best sources available. Formed in Manchester in 1976, Fall were a seminal English post-punk group. The group existed in some form from that point on, built around its founder and only constant member, the late, great Mark E. Smith..Initially associated with the punk movement of the late 1970s, the group's music underwent stylistic changes over the years, but was always characterised by an abrasive guitar-driven sound and frequent use of repetition, underpinned by Smith's distinctive vocals and often cryptic lyrics..This compilation is ideal for anyone wanting to discover the weird and wonderful world of the Fall."They are always different; they are always the same."


  1. Name
  2. Repetition
  3. Rebellious Jukebox
  4. Industrial Estate
  5. Rowche Rumble
  6. Fiery Jack
  7. How I Wrote 'elastic Man'
  8. Totally Wired
  9. New Face In Hell
  10. Prole Art Threat
  11. Lie Dream Of A Casino Soul
  12. The Classical
  13. Hip Priest
  14. Joker Hysterical Face
  15. The Man Whose Head Expanded
  16. Kicker Conspiracy
  17. Eat Y'self Fitter
  18. Oh! Brother
  19. C.R.E.E.P.
  20. No Bulbs
  21. Cruiser's Creek
  22. Spoilt Victorian Child
  23. Us 80's-90's
  24. Mr Pharmacist
  25. Living Too Late
  26. Hey Luciani
  27. There's A Ghost In My House
  28. Hit The North
  29. Carry Bag Man
  30. Victoria
  31. Big New Prinz
  32. Dead Beat Descendant
  33. Telephone Thing
  34. High Tension Line
  35. Free Range
  36. Why Are People Grudgeful?
  37. Lost In Music
  38. Behind The Counter
  39. M5
  40. Feeling Numb
  41. The Chiselers
  42. Powder Keg
  43. Masquerade
  44. Touch Sensitive
  45. Dr Buck's Letter
  46. Hollow Mind
  47. Susan Vs Youthclub
  48. Mountain Energei
  49. Theme From Sparta Fc # 2
  50. Blindness
  51. Reformation (Uncut)
  52. Wolf Kidult Man
  53. Bury!
  54. Greenway
  55. Sir William Wray
  56. The Remainderer
  57. Venice With The Girls
  58. Wise Ol' Man
  59. New Facts Emerge
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock