THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

All Is Dream: 4CD Deluxe Edition

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Box Set
Catalog Number:
All Is Dream: 4CD Deluxe Edition
All Is Dream: 4CD Deluxe Edition


  • Formed in Buffalo, New York, in 1989, Mercury Rev quickly grew to become leading figures in left field alternative rock. Earlier albums veered towards experimental, off-kilter psychedelia but by the end of the decade, the band had developed their own brand of serene, piano-based Americana with the acclaimed, best-selling LP Deserter’s Songs (1998).


  • ALL IS DREAM, the sequel to Deserter’s Songs, was originally released on V2 in 2001 in August (Europe) and September (North America) and boasted a more expansive, cinematic production than its predecessor (again courtesy of ex-member Dave Fridmann, by this time arguably the most in-demand producer in alternative US rock). The record was warmly received by critics and fans alike, enjoying higher chart positions than its predecessor (No. 11 UK, No. 17 US, Top 40 in Australia and in various European countries, etc.).


  • Three singles were chosen from the album in the UK: ‘Nite And Fog’, the classic opening track ‘The Dark Is Rising’ (No. 16 UK) and ‘Little Rhymes’. All Is Dream remains Mercury Rev’s highest charting album in the UK to date (and second highest in the US).


  • Cherry Red Records are proud to announce the release of a deluxe 4-CD edition of this classic album, compiled and coordinated in conjunction with Mercury Rev’s twin lynchpins, Jonathan Donaghue (vocals, guitar) and Sean ‘Grasshopper’ Mackowiak (guitar, keyboards, clarinet, tettix wave accumulator).


  • Joining the original ten-track album are a disc of B-sides, outtakes and demos (many of them previously unissued), a whole disc of hitherto unheard in-concert recordings from the accompanying tour and a French radio session (only available previously as a rare promotional CD). Highlights include the band’s unique interpretations of ‘Streets Of Laredo’ (Marty Robbins), ‘Lucy In The Sky With Diamonds’ (The Beatles) and ‘I Keep A Close Watch’ (John Cale) as well as newly heard compositions such as ‘Mascara Tears’ and ‘Silver And Gold’.


  • This expanded edition of ALL IS DREAM is presented as a plush, hardback book containing original album lyrics, lots of visuals and new sleeve-notes by Mojo’s Keith Cameron with fresh quotes from Jonathan and Grasshopper.


  1. Name
  2. The Dark Is Rising
  3. Tides Of The Moon
  4. Chains
  5. Lincoln's Eyes
  6. Nite And Fog
  7. Little Rhymes
  8. A Drop In Time
  9. You're My Queen
  10. Spiders And Flies
  11. Hercules
  12. Planet Caravan (B-Side)
  13. Streets Of Laredo (B-Side)
  14. I Keep A Close Watch (B-Side)
  15. Nocturne In C# Minor, Opus 27, No.1 (B-Side)
  16. Blue Skies
  17. Lucy In The Sky With Diamonds (Outtake)
  18. Spiders And Flies (John Peel Session)
  19. Gymnopedies #3 (John Peel Session)
  20. Mascara Tears (Outtake)
  21. The Brook Room (Outtake)
  22. Silver And Gold (Outtake)
  23. A Drop In Time (Demo)
  24. Where The Mountains Start To Rise (Demo)
  25. Nite And Fog (Earliest Demo)
  26. Back Into The Sun (Youre The One) (Outtake)
  27. A Quick One At Arties 44 (Demo)
  28. Mr. Moonlight Will Come (Outtake)
  29. Boys Choir (Outtake)
  30. Cool Waves (Outtake)
  31. Hercules (Demo)
  32. The Dark Is Rising (Dublin 10/03/01)
  33. Tides Of The Moon (Copenhagen 08/27/02)
  34. Chains (Dallas 12/07/01)
  35. Nite And Fog (Ghent 11/07/01)
  36. Lincolns Eyes (Lille 11/09/01)
  37. The Saw Song (Detroit 11/23/01)
  38. Planet Caravan (Munch 10/23/01)
  39. Little Rhymes (Los Angeles 12/03/01)
  40. Youre My Queen (Milano 04/13/02)
  41. Spiders And Flies (Oslo 8/30/02)
  42. Hercules (Clermont-Ferrand 4/18/02)
  43. The Jean Genie (Copenhagen 08/27/02)
  44. The Funny Bird
  45. Tides Of The Moon
  46. Tonite It Shows
  47. Lincoln's Eyes
  48. The Saw Song
  49. You're My Queen
  50. Goddess On A Highway
  51. Holes
  52. Opus 40
  53. Spiders And Flies
  54. The Dark Is Rising
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock