THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Witness (Special Edition)

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Witness (Special Edition)
Witness (Special Edition)


Halo James formed when musician Ray St. John auditioned singers for a new version of his band Pride. The original line-up of Pride had included singer Sade, and their co-written song Smooth Operator became a worldwide hit in the mid-80s. After a lengthy search for a suitable singer it was Christian James that was given the role with Neil Palmer added as keyboardist. The band were signed on a one year development deal with Epic Records in 1988. The band released five singles including a re-released version of their debut single ''Wanted''. The resulting album ''Witness'' was released in April 1990 and reached number 18 and went on to sell over 100,000 copies in its first year. This 19 track Special Edition CD features the original album plus eight related bonus tracks. The bonus tracks features the extended version of the band''s best-selling single ''Could Have Told You So'', the single and extended versions of their 4th single ''Magic Hour'' and the b/sides ''World''s Apart'', ''If Tomorrow Ever Comes Around'', ''Promises'', ''All I Need Is A Chance'' and ''Just Say That You Love Me''. All the tracks have been sourced from the tape archives of Sony using the original production masters. The album was produced by respected record producer Bob Sargeant - whose credits include Haircut 100, The Beat, The Buzzcocks, Motorhead, Dexy''s Midnight Runners and Breathe.


  1. Name
  2. Could Have Told You So
  3. Baby
  4. Magic Hour
  5. Is This the Way Love's Meant to Be
  6. Pure Velvet
  7. Witness
  8. Well of Souls
  9. Only End in Tears
  10. Wanted
  11. Tender Gun
  12. Mocking Boy
  13. Worlds Apart
  14. If Tomorrow Ever Comes Around
  15. Promises
  16. Could Have Told You So (Extended Version)
  17. All I Need Is a Chance
  18. Just Say That You Love Me
  19. Magic Hour (Single Version)
  20. Magic Hour (Extended Version)
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock