THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Infatuation Singles and Demos 1966-68

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Infatuation Singles and Demos 1966-68
Infatuation Singles and Demos 1966-68


Led by Cliff Ward (subsequently better known as Seventies singer-songwriter Clifford T. Ward), Worcestershire-based band the Secrets (a.k.a. Simon's Secrets) released a glorious rush of witty, vibrant, hook-laden, sub-three minute pop nuggets between 1966 and 1968. Five singles emerged during this Swinging-London-into-psychedelia timeframe, while a whole host of equally impressive, locally-recorded demos cut at the same juncture remained on the cutting-room floor for several decades. Infatuation gathers all of these singles, alternative versions and works-in-progress group recordings to provide a fascinating document of an outfit who never quite achieved the commercial success that they deserved. The release features half-a-dozen previously unissued recordings, including hitherto unknown-to-exist Ward songs 'Poor Johnny' and 'Looking Down The Glass'. It also includes two versions of his song 'Path Through The Forest', subsequently turned into a UK psych classic by the Factory.


  1. Name
  2. Infatuation
  3. I Think I Need the Cash
  4. She's Dangerous
  5. Such a Pity
  6. Naughty Boy
  7. I Know What Her Name Is
  8. Keeping My Head Above Water
  9. I Suppose
  10. Sympathy
  11. I Intend to Please
  12. Path Through the Forest
  13. What a Nice Surprise
  14. The Gloria Bosom Show
  15. I'll Keep on Closing My Eyes
  16. Looking Down the Glass*
  17. The Same Applies to You
  18. Teacher
  19. Coathanger (Demo Version#1)*
  20. Naughty Boy (Demo Version#1)*
  21. The Session Singer (Demo Version)
  22. The Mule
  23. Poor Johnny*
  24. Sympathy (Demo Version)*
  25. I Know What Her Name Is (Demo Version)*
  26. Keeping My Head Above Water (Demo Version)*
  27. Coathanger (Demo Version#2)*
  28. Naughty Boy (Demo Version#2)*
  29. Path Through the Forest (Demo Version)
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide