THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Everything I Am: The Complete Plastic Penny

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Everything I Am: The Complete Plastic Penny
Everything I Am: The Complete Plastic Penny


When ad hoc studio group Plastic Penny scored a surprise Top Ten hit in early 1968 with an orch-pop cover of Box Tops B-side 'Everything I Am', a band of that name was quickly put together by session singer Brian Keith. Although Keith quickly dropped out to pursue a solo career, Plastic Penny stayed together for around eighteen months, with future Chicken Shack/Savoy Brown/UFO stalwart Paul Raymond sharing lead vocal duties with subsequent Elton John Band drummer Nigel Olsson. Completed by future Procol Harum guitarist Mick Grabham and Troggs-bound bassist Tony Murray, Plastic Penny recorded two fine albums - including such bona fide UK psych-pop masterpieces as 'Mrs Grundy' and 'Your Way To Tell Me Go' - before the final line-up morphed into country-rockers Cochise in the second half of 1969. Everything I Am: The Complete Plastic Penny does exactly what it says on the tin, assembling everything the band recorded during their brief lifespan under one roof: mono and stereo versions of debut album "Two Sides Of A Penny", the stereo-only follow-up "Currency", non-album singles, alternative versions and mixes, foreign language recordings, the studio outtake 'Celebrity Ball' and, most intriguingly of all, forty-five minutes of BBC recordings in pristine sound quality. Housed in a clamshell box with a 28-page booklet that's crammed with rare photos, memorabilia, quotes and a new 5000 word essay, this sumptuous 3-CD package is the first-ever career anthology of a band who, in the wake of their atypical hit single, made all the right noises but not necessarily to the right audiences.


  1. Name
  2. Everything I Am
  3. Wake Me Up
  4. Never My Love
  5. Genevieve
  6. No Pleasure Without Pain My Love
  7. So Much Older Now
  8. Mrs. Grundy
  9. Take Me Back
  10. I Want You
  11. It's A Good Thing
  12. Strawberry Fields Forever
  13. Everything I Am (Single Version)
  14. No Pleasure Without Pain My Love (Single Version)
  15. Nobody Knows It
  16. Happy Just To Be With You
  17. Guarda Nel Cielo (Nobody Knows It)
  18. Tutto Quel Che Ho (Everything I Am)
  19. Everything I Am
  20. Wake Me Up
  21. Never My Love
  22. Genevieve
  23. No Pleasure Without Pain My Love
  24. So Much Older Now
  25. Mrs. Grundy
  26. Take Me Back
  27. I Want You
  28. It's A Good Thing
  29. Strawberry Fields Forever
  30. Turning Night Into Day (BBC Session)
  31. Everything I Am (BBC Session)
  32. Take Me Back (BBC Session)
  33. Everything I Am (BBC Session)
  34. No Pleasure Without Pain My Love (BBC Session)
  35. It's A Good Thing (BBC Session: January 1968)
  36. It's A Good Thing (BBC Session: March 1968)
  37. Nobody Knows It (BBC Session)
  38. So Much Older Now (BBC Session)
  39. Your Way To Tell Me Go (BBC Session)
  40. The Shelter Of Your Arms (BBC Session)
  41. Give Me Money (BBC Session)
  42. Killing Floor (BBC Session)
  43. Strawberry Fields Forever (BBC Session)
  44. Your Way To Tell Me Go
  45. Hound Dog
  46. Currency
  47. Caledonian Mission
  48. MacArthur Park
  49. Turn To Me
  50. Baby You're Not To Blame
  51. Give Me Money
  52. Sour Suite
  53. Your Way To Tell Me Go (Single Version)
  54. Baby You're Not To Blame (Single Version)
  55. Hound Dog (Single Version)
  56. Currency (Single Version)
  57. Celebrity Ball
  58. She Does
  59. Genevieve (Single Version)
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock