THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

All Things Are Quite Silent ~ The Complete Recordings 1970-71

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
All Things Are Quite Silent ~ The Complete Recordings 1970-71
All Things Are Quite Silent ~ The Complete Recordings 1970-71


A folk rock institution for the last five decades, Steeleye Span's lengthy and illustrious history is studded with significant achievements, hit records, industry awards and sell-out gigs. Nevertheless, it's generally acknowledged by critics and fans alike that, in artistic terms, their most enduring legacy lies with the triptych of early 1970s albums that they recorded prior to founder member and folk rock legend Ashley Hutchings opting to leave the band that he'd quit Fairport Convention to painstakingly put together. Charting the early development of one of British folk rock's most important and iconic acts, All Things Are Quite Silent brings together those three classic albums and adds several additional studio recordings from the same timeframe, including three versions of the group's witty a cappella revamp of rock'n'roll classic 'Rave On'. All three albums are presented in miniature facsimile sleeves, while the set is housed in a clamshell box that contains a 32-page booklet featuring rare photos, interview quotes and a lengthy essay on Steeleye's early days.


  1. Name
  2. A Calling-On Song
  3. The Blacksmith
  4. Fishermanâ€s Wife
  5. Blackleg Miner
  6. Dark-Eyed Sailor
  7. Copshawholme Fair
  8. All Things Are Quite Silent
  9. The Hills Of Greenmore
  10. My Johnny Was A Shoemaker
  11. Lowlands Of Holland
  12. Twa Corbies
  13. One Night As I Lay In My Bed
  14. The Blacksmith
  15. Cold, Haily, Windy Night
  16. Jigs: Bryan O'lynn/The Hag With The Money
  17. Prince Charlie Stuart
  18. Boys Of Bedlam
  19. False Knight On The Road
  20. The Lark In The Morning
  21. Female Drummer
  22. The King
  23. Lovely On The Water
  24. Gower Wassail
  25. Jigs: Paddy Clancey's Jig/Willie Clancy's Fancy
  26. Four Nights Drunk
  27. When I Was On Horseback
  28. Marrowbones
  29. Captain Coulston
  30. Reels: Dowd's Favourite/£10 Float/The Morning Dew
  31. Wee Weaver
  32. Skewball
  33. General Taylor
  34. Rave On (Fake Scratch Single)
  35. Rave On (Alternative Version #1)
  36. Rave On (Alternative Version #2)
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock