THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Holding On

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Holding On
Holding On


Holding On, originally released to rave reviews in the USA and Europe in 2016 was recorded in Madison, WI at DNA Music Labs. Evoking ghosts from the past, present and future Josh Harty is a master storyteller who takes matters into his own hands: by living it. His smooth baritone and rolling melodies on his 4th solo album, 'Holding On', are a match made in heaven. Originally released in 2016, this European re-release sees the original album remixed and remastered and also includes an additional song and new single, 'On My Mind'. "Holding On" is the work of a true son of the heartland whose bold defiance and riveting delivery channel the essence of American music " - Glide Magazine Josh Harty is a mid-West, singer-songwriter with a keen eye, observant lyrics and a fine, driving guitar-style that pulses with feeling and fire. Harty's fretwork is crisp, zingy and always compelling, catching you unawares almost with hints of traditional country in the mix; Chet seems to hang in the background balance at times, followed by ole Doc Watson before he twists the tail, snapping free with a trace of Knopfler at his best and a clear grip of the very fundamentals of good quality modern country music/ Americana" - Elmore Magazine " 'Holding On' is an album of soul touching songs. . .a profound mix of complete storytelling and accomplished musicianship." - Folkwords UK


  1. Name
  2. Wired
  3. The Kind
  4. Round & Round
  5. Holding On
  6. On My Mind
  7. Learn To Fight
  8. Ballad For A Friend
  9. Running
  10. You And The Road
  11. Shiver In The Night
  12. English Rain
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock