Please Note: Due to a Royal Mail Service Outage affecting all International/EU/USA packages, orders shipping outside the UK are currently heavily delayed.

THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Ever Closer

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Ever Closer
Ever Closer


Osborne Jones are a musical duo consisting of David Osborne and David-Gwyn Jones. The pair met in their teens in the Midlands of England and have worked together and with others on projects and in bands ever since then. Their latest album is entitled 'Ever Closer' and is the follow up to their previous album 'Only Now'. The new album 'Ever Closer' was produced by Teddy Thompson and features players such as Albert Lee, Will McFarlane and Kenny Vaughan. Their song 'Sometime Soon' previously won the Gram Parsons Guitar Pull Song Contest and is currently the theme to renowned environmentalist Bill Macdonald's acclaimed short film 'Sometime Soon A Wake Up Call'. Osborne Jones have previously released 'Out Of Blue Yonder' and 'Long Night Moon' and the songs and music for 'Saskia' The Album. Osborne Jones are part of the New Traditional Country scene that is growing in LA and elsewhere. This centres on The Grand Ole Echo and Ronnie Mack's Barn Dance and includes people like Rosie Flores, James Intveld, See Hawks In LA and Rick Shea from Dave Alvin's Guilty Men who produced their previous album 'Only Now'. Rick Shea also plays pedal steel guitar on our new album 'Ever Closer'. In their own words they say "We try and get as close to that spirit as we can. In fact we both came to Country music via early Country Rock and that led us towards the classics and beyond". They declare their manifesto as "For us it is primarily about the songs and getting them honed to perfection then having them heard and sung by as many people as possible. We are very prolific and are continually writing and have built up a canon of many fine tunes". The new album 'Ever Closer' represents the pinnacle of their achievements to date with 10 carefully crafted new songs performed with wonderful contributions by much acclaimed artists as Albert Lee. 'Ever Closer' was produced by Teddy Thompson at Outer Space, Brooklyn NY and Engineered by Ted Young. The album was Mastered by JJ Golden after being recorded at various locations including Palomino Studios, Los Angeles and Rodel Sound London.


  1. Name
  2. A Million Teardrops
  3. Parting Of The Ways
  4. A Good More Besides
  5. Good Night's Sleep
  6. I Guess That You Will
  7. The Moment's Gone
  8. You Are The River
  9. I Wish The World Would Slow Down
  10. Dominoes Fall
  11. Always Write In Blue
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite