THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Letters Under Floorboards

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Letters Under Floorboards
Letters Under Floorboards


'Letters Under Floorboards' is the highly anticipated follow-up to Hannah Rose Platt's critically acclaimed debut success 'Portraits'. The new album features 11 tracks of original material, this time fusing Platt's celebrated lyrical story-telling with striking and arresting personal narratives. Co-produced and performed by Hannah Rose Platt and AMAUK Musician of the Year Thomas Collison, the album features guest vocal contributions from alt-country pioneer Sid Griffin and the multi-award winning Danny George Wilson. 'Letters Under Floorboards' was mixed by acclaimed producer/musician Jay Stapley (Roger Waters, Mike Oldfield). Platt is an enchanting singer-songwriter, talented guitarist and storyteller. She recorded Portraits in Nashville where she worked with some of the industry's leading names, Grammy award-winning musicians Mark Fain, (Ricky Skaggs, Dolly Parton) Stuart Duncan (Emmylou Harris, Robert Plant & Alison Krauss) and Andrea Zonn (James Taylor). Her melodic, poetic and powerful music offers self-written narratives to ordinary people who had no one to unfurl their stories; tales of luck, stoicism, loneliness, love, heartbreak and hope. She warmly builds characters like an author, penning songs that almost eavesdrop on other people's lives.' "A rising independent star on the UK scene" - Billboard "Destined for musical stardoma captivating artist" - Glamour Magazine "Powerful and affecting music" - Harper's Bazaar "Hannah Rose Platt is a young, north of England Emmylou Harris blossoming before our eyes and ears" Sid Griffin


  1. Name
  2. Illuminate
  3. Chanel And Cigarettes
  4. Sculptor
  5. Your Way
  6. Brooklyn, New York
  7. When Audrey Came To Call
  8. Checkmate
  9. I Will Tell You When
  10. Black Smoke
  11. Josephine
  12. To Love You
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock