THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Muscle Shoals

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Muscle Shoals
Muscle Shoals


2019 brought a creative avalanche and a rare opportunity for acclaimed singer-songwriter-musician Eileen Rose. Writing two novels and recording a new album is a hearty year, by anyone's standard. But the chance to make that album at the historic Muscle Shoals Sound Studio, Alabama, was something truly extraordinary.

Produced by Rose herself, it is destined to be a hands-down favorite for long term fans and the surprise of the year for those yet to discover Rose's extraordinary songcraft and astonishing voice. Rose's breakthrough album, 2000's Shine Like It Does, recorded with country-techno renegades Alabama 3 (responsible for the theme tune to The Sopranos) and co-produced with Jerry Boise (The Beatles, Buena Vista Social Club) was released on seminal label, Rough Trade Records. The newly minted solo artist had the music press reaching for the superlatives. And so it's been for every Rose album to follow.

'Eileen Rose - Muscle Shoals,' may be her most accomplished record to date. It includes an "A-side" of new songs that shimmer with the brilliance and confidence of a seasoned songwriter and performer at the top of her game. There is also a bonus "B-side" of Rose's most beloved tracks, re-recorded in those extraordinary surroundings because Eileen "fell in love with the sound of this band in that room, and I just had to."


  1. Name
  2. She's Gone
  3. He's So Red
  4. Matte Kudusai
  5. Get Up
  6. Am I Really So Bad
  7. On Shady Hill
  8. A Little Too Loud
  9. Hush, Shhh
  10. The Auld Triangle
  11. Shining
  12. Walk The Jetty
  13. Good Man
  14. Trying To Lose You
  15. Stagger Home
  16. Queen Of The Fake Smile
  17. Old Time Reckoning
  18. Sad Ride Home
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite