THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe


Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Gate Fold Vinyl
Catalog Number:


In the wake of their historic 2016 Grammy win for Best Reggae Album as the Producer and Artist for 'Strictly Roots', this cultured driven band has managed yet again to deliver another classic album. They achieved this by staying true to their formula of authentic Reggae with an effusively eclectic mix. In their latest quest to keep Reggae music relevant in a continuously evolving world of music, Morgan Heritage presents 'Avrakedabra'. 'Avrakedabra' offers guest appearances that are as captivating as the album title. From the opening 'Want Some More', featuring Mr.Talkbox (the famed computerized voice featured on Bruno Mars' 24K Magic), the album makes a statement. A Royal appearance by Grammy Award-Winning Ziggy Marley and Stephen Marley is a brilliant alliance of two great musical legacies on 'One Family'. This is followed by the awakening of the spirit of the late great lead singer Bunny Ruggs of legendary Third World on 'Tribute To Ruggs'. On stage DreZion performs as a keyboardist with the group but on 'Reggae Night' he not only co-produced this fun loving song, but also lays down a great verse like a young veteran DJ from Jamaica. On 'Ready For Love' what seemed like an unpredictable pairing of Grammy Award-Winning Hip-Hop Icons R. City (400 million+ Spotify plays) and the Reggae super group blossomed into a beautiful love song. Finally, 'We Are' brings together Kabaka Pyramid and Dre Island who have respectfully made their claim as two of Reggae's future leaders on this futuristic sounding anthem. With their Reggae DNA from Jamaican origins, the Brooklyn born group (and Massachusetts's upbringing) unearthed a way to infuse the sounds of pop, rock and urban music into their brand of Reggae that they call 'Rockaz'. 'Avrakedabra' is Produced by Morgan Heritage and Multi Grammy/Emmy Award-Winning producer Shannon Sanders and is permeated with notable creations from a host of multi-award winning musicians and veteran producers such as Phillip 'Winta' James, Supa Dups, Jason 'J-Vibe' Farmer, Seani B & Don Chandler, Lamar "Riff Raff" Brown, Bost & Bim and Mike Austin. Adding to the stellar album arrangements, instruments occupy their own space provided by distinguished musicians Ethan Long (guitarist from Kings of Leon), Grammy winning guitarist Mitchum 'Khan' Chin, Danny 'Bassie' Dennis (original bass player from the legendary Fire House Band) and Award winning drummer Gil Sharone. Sultry vocal fluctuations, smooth riffs and runs, upbeat percussion, unique guitar style paired with rhythmic chants and thoughtful lyrics deliver an album that will not only make you dance and feel good, but still remains fresh to the ears.


  1. Name
  2. Want Some More Feat Mr.Talkbox
  3. One Life To Live
  4. One Family Feat. Ziggy Marley & Stephen Marley
  5. Golden
  6. Tribute To Ruggs Feat. Bunny Ruggs
  7. Reggae Night Feat. Drezion
  8. Selah
  9. Ready For Love Feat R. City
  10. Pineapple Wine
  11. We Are Feat. Kabaka Pyramid & Dre Island
  12. Dream Girl
  13. Ride And Roll
  14. Harder Than U Know
  15. Dancing In The Moonlight
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite