THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CDs | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets


Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:


D I G I T A L 2 1 + S T E F A N O L S D A L, the new project of Miguel López Mora and Placebo's Stefan Olsdal, release their debut album 'Inside'. Already acclaimed in their own right with their own projects, the album was the result of a burgeoning friendship within the fringe music scene in Madrid, revealing a multi-facetted duo in perfect union as D I G I T A L 2 1 + S T E F A N O L S D A L.

Both are multi- instrumentalists, a shared passion for electronic, rock and classical music, influenced the creation of a contemporary hybrid of electronic music, mixing up club sounds and real instruments; including a strong focus on strings. Working from their studios in Madrid and London, the album grew over many trips back and forth, "The process of creation long-distance gave the songs a fruitful journey," muses Stefan, "Like sending the tracks into orbit and slowly pulling them back to earth covered in space dust."

With strings recorded in the legendary RAK studios in London, the tracks developed first as instrumentals, then evolving into songs with the addition of female vocalists, and the album features the singers Cuushe (Japan), Margrét Rán from Vök (Iceland), Helen Feng from Nova Heart (China) and Julienne from Saschienne (France / Germany). "There's an intimacy to all these vocals, we felt like we were travelling to different parts of the planet through their voices" says Miguel.


  1. Name
  2. Spaces
  3. War
  4. Toi Et Moi
  5. Symmetry
  6. Spaces (String Quartet Version)
  7. Who Are All Of You?
  8. Bergman
  9. Rusty Nails
  10. Human
  11. Toi Et Moi
  12. Symmetry
  13. War
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite