THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Can't Make You Love Me

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Can't Make You Love Me
Can't Make You Love Me


Gena Rose Bruce's debut album Can't Make You Love Me, marks the arrival of one of the most exciting new voices in Australian indie music. Can't Make You Love Me is a distinct and dynamic debut from a young artist with a clear vision. Produced by Tim Harvey (Teeth & Tongue, Lisa Mitchell), it also features notable performances from musician Jade Imagine on bass and guitar. The album's creation and release has been three years in the making, with audiences getting their first glimpses via infectious singles 'Coming Down' and 'The Way You Make Love', which Bruce independently released before signing to Dot Dash. There's a vibrant youthfulness and deep maturity that underpins Bruce's songwriting, which allows Can't Make You Love Me to swing effortlessly between earnest introspection and cool detachment with utter sincerity. Likewise intimate and ungraspable, Bruce's vocals drive this album; a stirring force amidst the pulsing rhythms, echoes of Mazzy Star and Lynchian undertones. Add to this the masterful restraint in the arrangements and you have an album that is both instantly timeless and unmistakably contemporary. Can't Make You Love Me is an electrifying balance of tension and playfulness underpinned by a smouldering vocal performance that leaves audiences full of longing.


  1. Name
  2. The Way You Make Love
  3. Coming Down
  4. Logan's Beach
  5. Angel Face
  6. June
  7. I Don't Think I'll Ever Get Over You
  8. Rearview
  9. For You
  10. I Can't Be That Easy
  11. Revive
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock