THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

The Upsetter / Scratch The Upsetter Again

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
The Upsetter / Scratch The Upsetter Again
The Upsetter / Scratch The Upsetter Again


Two seminal Trojan albums from the golden age of reggae.Annotated by Lee 'Scratch' Perry biographer, David Katz.Lee 'Scratch' Perry still actively touringReleased by Trojan Records at the height of the reggae explosion of late 1969, "The Upsetter" introduced the world at large to the work of musical genius Lee 'Scratch' Perry.Comprising nine compelling instrumental sides from the Upsetters, the set also features fine vocal offerings from Busty Brown and the Silvertones, disguised as the Muskyteers.The following year, Trojan released the popular follow-up, "Scratch The Upsetter Again", which further demonstrated the producer's increasingly innovative approach to music making that was beginning to display elements of the developing dub sound. Annotated by Lee 'Scratch' Perry biographer, David Katz, the CD provides a wonderful opportunity to enjoy and experience the early work of a man whose work significantly contributed to the transformation of the sound of Jamaican music.


  1. Name
  2. Tidal Wave
  3. Heat Proof
  4. To Love Somebody
  5. Night Doctor
  6. Soulful I
  7. Big Noise
  8. Man From Mi5
  9. Dread Luck
  10. Kiddy-O
  11. Wolf Man
  12. Crying About You
  13. Thunderball
  14. Bad Tooth
  15. The Dentist
  16. Outer Space
  17. One Punch
  18. Will You Still Love Me
  19. Take One
  20. Soul Walk
  21. I Want To Thank You
  22. Mule Train
  23. Touch Of Fire
  24. She Is Gone Again
  25. The Result
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock