Please Note: Due to a Royal Mail Service Outage affecting all International/EU/USA packages, orders shipping outside the UK are currently heavily delayed.

THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

A.1 Dub / Cry Tuff Dub Encounter Chapter IV: Two Original Albums Plus Bonus Tracks

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Brilliant Case (Jewel Case size, Holds 2 CDs)
Catalog Number:
A.1 Dub / Cry Tuff Dub Encounter Chapter IV: Two Original Albums Plus Bonus Tracks
A.1 Dub / Cry Tuff Dub Encounter Chapter IV: Two Original Albums Plus Bonus Tracks


  • Two of the finest dub collections from the early 1980s
  • 1 Dub & Cry Tuff Dub Chapter IV both make their CD debuts
  • Numerous tracks unavailable for decades

Released in the UK by Trojan Records in 1980 and ’81, respectively, the Morwell Unlimited’s “A.1 Dub” and “Cry Tuff Dub Chapter IV” by veteran DJ, Prince Far I & the Arabs are among the finest examples of how those at the cutting edge of the Jamaican record scene were able to successfully apply dub techniques to the powerful new sounds of dancehall.

Surprisingly, despite the popularity of both of these widely revered long players, until this long overdue release, neither had previously been available on CD.

And to make this long overdue collection even more compelling is a bonus disc comprising a further 19 dub classics, all taken from Trojan’s short-lived Attack 12” subsidiary label.

With many of the recordings officially unavailable for decades, this 2CD set is an essentialacquisition for any serious fan of deep and heavy dub sounds from the early dancehall era.


  1. Name
  2. Different Style - Morwell Unlimited
  3. West Side Ranking - Morwell Unlimited
  4. Waterpump Skank - Morwell Unlimited
  5. Pressure Rock - Morwell Unlimited
  6. Blackboard Jungle - Morwell Unlimited
  7. Depth Charge - Morwell Unlimited
  8. Down Town Rebel - Morwell Unlimited
  9. Well Crucial - Morwell Unlimited
  10. Survival Dub - Morwell Unlimited
  11. 7 Drunken Masters - Morwell Unlimited
  12. Foundation Stepper - Prince Far I & The Arabs
  13. Deadly Command - Prince Far I & The Arabs
  14. Time Stone Turning - Prince Far I & The Arabs
  15. Sound Gesture - Prince Far I & The Arabs
  16. Earth Stone Shake Down - Prince Far I & The Arabs
  17. Lion Stone - Prince Far I & The Arabs
  18. Stone African Ground - Prince Far I & The Arabs
  19. Destruction Sound Battle - Prince Far I & The Arabs
  20. Jammin' For Survival - Jammys At The Controls
  21. Just Like A Sea Version - David Isaacs
  22. Bali Hi Special - The Sowell Radics
  23. Born Free Dub - Jammys At The Controls
  24. Wont You Come On (Dub) - Wittys All Stars
  25. Scientist In Fine Style - The Roots Radics Band
  26. Stand And Look Dub - Fat Man All Stars
  27. Ball Of Fire - Bim Sherman
  28. Beautiful People Dub - Wittys All Stars
  29. Aces Rock - The Sowell Radics
  30. Fuss And Fight Dub - Eddie Fitzroy
  31. Babylon Wrong Dub - Ashanti Waugh
  32. Time Is Cold Dub - The Roots Radics
  33. Cool Pon Your Corner Version - Barry Brown
  34. Theres A Song Dub - The Roots Radics
  35. Colour Of The Rainbow - Wittys All Stars
  36. Pop No Style Dub - The Roots Radics Band
  37. Pretty Woman Dub - Eddie Fitzroy
  38. Caring For My Sister - Scientist & The Roots Radics
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite