Please Note: Due to a Royal Mail Service Outage affecting all International/EU/USA packages, orders shipping outside the UK are currently heavily delayed.

THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Rearrange My Heart

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Rearrange My Heart
Rearrange My Heart


Since their 2017 debut, Che Apalache have taken audiences by storm with their fusion of Latin and American roots music. With their stirring new record 'Rearrange My Heart', the band takes their global sonic sensibilities to the task of exploring social issues ranging from immigration to religious fundamentalism and beyond. Produced by legendary banjoist and multiple GRAMMY-award winning producer Béla Fleck, 'Rearrange My Heart' uses vivid lyrical storytelling to subtly and subversively challenge hateful narratives and offer a unique perspective on the global effect of American politics. Che Apalache is led by fiddler and vocalist Joe Troop - a North Carolina native who grew up on bluegrass and old-time - and features three powerhouse Latin American musicians two from Argentina, Franco Martino (guitar), Martín Bobrik (mandolin), and Pau Barjau (banjo) from Mexico. 'Rearrange My Heart' is an impressively cohesive 12-track record for the many influences it melds: Uruguayan murga, candombe, flamenco, mountain gospel, Spanish Sephardic Jewish music, and straight-up, hard-driving bluegrass, to name just some. With top-notch playing, wonderfully executed Stanley Brothers-style harmonies, and powerful lead vocals from Troop throughout, 'Rearrange My Heart' is a vision of a truly "American" music, both in sound and stories; listening to Che Apalache lay this trailblazing groundwork is exciting, moving, and full of joyous surprises.


  1. Name
  2. Saludo Murguero
  3. María
  4. The Dreamer
  5. 24 De Marzo (Día De La Memoria)
  6. Rock Of Ages
  7. The Wall
  8. Rearrange My Heart
  9. The Coming Of Spring
  10. New Journey
  11. La Milonga Del Cuis Empedernido
  12. Over In Glory / New Swing
  13. Once Took Me In
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite