THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Vivian Leva & Riley Calcagno (LP)

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:
Vivian Leva & Riley Calcagno (LP)
Vivian Leva & Riley Calcagno (LP)


Vivian Leva & Riley Calcagno's self-titled record is old-soul roots music to its core. Though both just out of college, the duo's musical talents extend far beyond their years. Produced by Cajun roots heavyweight Joel Savoy at his GRAMMY-winning studio, Vivian Leva & Riley Calcagno is not some soulless collection of songs imitating previous masters of American music. Rather, the pair has responded to one of the darkest eras in American history with an album of stunning breadth and originality. With mass protests and fires raging near their current home in the Pacific Northwest, and no prospect of touring anytime soon, it's an aptly biting, bittersweet group of songs for an uncertain time. Yet, Leva and Calcagno balance this with a sense of optimism?a notion that at our most vulnerable we might emerge better humans because of it all, perhaps beginning with our own intimate relationships. The eleven tracks elegantly reprise the deep threads of old-time and classic country present throughout Leva's debut album?she did grow up in rural Virginia, the daughter of celebrated old-time musicians, after all. However, the pair fluidly meld this traditional backbone with fresh iconic melodies, expanded production, and the tightly wound vocal harmonies of indie folk. It's an artistic statement made from this moment but built to last.


  1. Name
  2. Will You
  3. Leaving On Our Minds
  4. Hollowed Hearts
  5. On The Line
  6. Red Hen
  7. Biding All My Time
  8. Love And Chains
  9. On Account Of You
  10. My Teardrops Say
  11. You Don't See Me
  12. Good And Gone
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite