THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Hi Res Heart

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Hi Res Heart
Hi Res Heart


"When I proposed this trio it was very deliberately to create an instrumentation which closely matched that of the classic Leo Smith Trio of the 1970s - a line up which allows space and fire to co-exist.

Of course, the fact that Martin Pyne doubles on both vibraphone and drums gives us a few extra sonic possibilities, and these have all been exploited by the suite of 12 compositions which the 3 of us have created together. While my own music output veers off into a wide range of bands and territories, it is when I play this music - which for convenience I will call AACM Music, as it is directly inspired by the masters of the black 70s American avant-garde - that I feel like I'm writing and playing my very best. Of course, both Charlotte and Martin have their own different histories and perspectives to bring to the trio. Nevertheless, that feeling that even at its most abstract , the blues is never too far away from this music, pervades the current work." - Martin Archer

Martin Archer: sopranino, soprano, alto, tenor & baritone saxophones, clarinet, bass clarinet, bass harmonica, flute, electronics

Charlotte Keeffe: trumpet & flugelhorn

Martin Pyne: vibraphone, drum set, percussion, toy piano


  1. Name
  2. Silena's Fire
  3. G. E. M.
  4. Looking For Gene
  5. Song For Bobby Naughton
  6. Seduction Dance
  7. June
  8. Jean
  9. Earth Memory
  10. Sleep Uneasy
  11. The Story In The Mirror
  12. Tommy
  13. Dolly Grip
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock