THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Rebel With A Cause

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Rebel With A Cause
Rebel With A Cause


Renowned British MC Ghetts finally kicks off 2014 with the introduction of his album ''Rebel With A Cause'' through independent label Disrupt. Justin Clarke from East London aka Ghetts (formerly Ghetto) has been making huge waves in the UK music scene for over a decade. Coming through N.A.S.T.Y. Crew alongside the likes of Kano, Dizzee Rascal and Wiley, Ghetts solidified his pathway to grime's A List. Now entering 2014 Ghetts is at the top of his game and the long-awaited ''Rebel With A Cause'' album is set to cause a real storm and take things to a whole new level. Tracks from the album such as ''Cypher'', ''Definition Of A Rebel'' and ''Party Animal'' (ft Kano and Wretch 32) have already received enormous support from the likes of Zane Lowe on Radio 1, all of BBC 1Xtra all the way through to the likes of Vice and the NME sticking their necks out for this unique talent. The award for ''Best Male'' at the Urban Music Awards just highlights the support Ghetts receives and deserves. Lead album track ''Rebel'' continues this trend. Mistajam premiered the track on BBC 1Xtra which lead to 4 plays in the one show such was the reaction from listeners. The track trended worldwide on twitter instantly, further initial support has come from the likes of Radio 1, Capital Xtra and Kiss. All set then for the album. A true masterpiece from the UK''s leading urban wordsmith....light years ahead.....


  1. Name
  2. Intro
  3. Born & Raised
  4. Rude Boy
  5. Rebel
  6. Gas Mark 9
  7. Buck-I
  8. Man Like Me
  9. Rags
  10. Ghetto No More
  11. What I've Done
  12. Times Change
  13. Fatherhood
  14. Broken Home
  15. Fire Burning
  16. Pray
  17. These Words
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite