THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

The Inevitable End

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Gate Fold Vinyl
Catalog Number:
The Inevitable End
The Inevitable End


The Inevitable End, is Ryksopp's second album release in the space of 6 months, following the critically acclaimed mini album Do It Again with fellow Scandinavian legend Robyn . The Inevitable End'' is their most personal album to date and features Jamie McDermott (The Irrepressibles), Ryan James (Man Without Country), Norwegian singer songwriter Susanne Sundfr and Robyn. Having now created five complete bodies of work, the pair feel like the future is open to being more experimental with how they share their music. We feel like this is a goodbye to the traditional album format, explains Svein. In our consecutive run of albums, we have been able to say what we want to say and do what we want to do with the LP. We're not going to stop making music, but the album format as such, this is the last thing from us. Opening track Skulls feels like classic Ryksopp all squelchy bass lines, filtered synths and vocodered, yet soulful vocals " the album also takes in sophisticated, delicate heartbreak on the Man Without Country collaboration Sordid Affair; odd, shape-shifting ambience on the Robyn-featuring Rong; bouncing electro pop on the deceptively upbeat Save Me and the deliriously sad, cry-on-the-dance floor classic, I Had This Thing.


  1. Name
  2. Skulls
  3. Monument
  4. Sordid Affair
  5. You Know I Have To Go
  6. Rong
  7. Save Me
  8. I Had This Thing
  9. Here She Comes Again
  10. Running To The Sea
  11. Compulsion
  12. Coup De Grace
  13. Thank You
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

Search engine powered by ElasticSuite