THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Mr Nice Guy

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Mr Nice Guy
Mr Nice Guy


America's leading independent urban/soul artist Eric Roberson returns with his eighth studio album. Nominated for a Grammy Award in each of the past two years for recordings from his prior album "Music Fan First" - the New Jersey-based performer is on top of his game. The 15-song album features a cameo from veteran rapper Chubb Rock, who performs on the lead single, the infectious, feelgood "Sumemrtime Anthem", already attracting airplay in the US and UK. Other guest vocal performances come from Phonte, of Little Brother and Foreign Exchange, who raps on one of the album's other key tracks "Picture Perfect". It was Phonte who guested on Roberson's hit "Been In Love" from the "Left" album. And Jean Baylor formerly of hit duo Zhane joins Roberson for a duet on "How Would I Feel". Roberson began his successful songwriting career creating hits for fellow artists, among them Jill Scott who describes him as "a brilliant singer with a voice like red velvet cake" - Musiq Soulchild, Dwele, Will Downing and DJ Jazzy Jeff.


  1. Name
  2. Mr Nice Guy?
  3. Strangers
  4. Summertime Anthem (feat Chubb Rock)
  5. Come With Me (feat The Ones)
  6. Picture Perfect (feat Phonte)
  7. Fall
  8. Shake Her Hand
  9. The Magician
  10. Love's Withdrawal
  11. How Would I Feel? (feat Jean Baylor)
  12. Talking Reckless
  13. At The Same Time
  14. Male Ego (feat Hezekiah)
  15. Try Love
  16. All For Me
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock