THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

New Release

Funkin' Around: A Collection Of Remixes And Reworks (2CD)

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:
Funkin' Around: A Collection Of Remixes And Reworks (2CD)
Funkin' Around: A Collection Of Remixes And Reworks (2CD)


The first ever collection of remixes from the UK's leading jazz groove band DOWN TO THE BONE, whose career took off in the US with the release of "From Manhattan To Staten", which went to No 2 on the Billboard Jazz Albums chart. This album of dancefloor and Latin-oriented remixes and reworks opens with DJ Spinna's take on "Electric Vibes" with guest Roy Ayers, while the Agent K (alias Kaidi Tatham) mix of "The Flow" features Brazilian jazz vocalist Flora Purim. Other key cuts include Speedometer's rework of "Funkin' Around", the Afro Elements remix of "Wildfire Woman" and Daz-I-Kue's remixes of "Angel Baby" with Mark de Clive Lowe and US vocalist N'Dambi, the remix of "Right On Baby Yeah" by Hoops Havona (alias Ceri Evans, former Brand New Heavies keyboardist) and German act Beanfield's rework of "Black Choice".


  1. Name
  2. Electric Vibes (Dj Spinna Remix) Feat Roy Ayers
  3. Electric Vibes (Harry Coades Dancefloor Mix)
  4. Electric Vibes (Dj Spinna Dub) (Feat Roy Ayers)
  5. The Flow (Agent K Vocal Mix) (Feat Flora Purim)
  6. The Flow (Agent K Instrumental) (Feat Flora Purim)
  7. The Flow (Mr Gone's Samba De Sueco Remix) (Feat Flora Purim)
  8. Right On Baby Yeah (Aim Mix)
  9. Right On Baby Yeah (Hoops Havona Mix)
  10. Funkin' Around (Speedometer Rework)
  11. Angel Baby (Dax-I-Kue Vox Remix) (Feat N'dambi)
  12. Angel Baby (Dax-I-Kue Dub Vox Remix) (Feat N'dambi)
  13. Wildfire Woman (Afro Elements Jazzin Bossa Remix) (Feat Jeremy Steig)
  14. Black Choice (Beanfield Rework)
  15. Watch Me Fly (Earth Sold Remix) (Feat Imanni)
  16. Brooklyn Heights (Kaidi Tatham Reinterpretation)
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock