THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Stay Good

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Stay Good
Stay Good


Brooklyn Funk Essentials have been fusing soul, hip hop, spoken word, jazz and, of course, funk for 25 years and over 6 albums, the most recent Stay Good is released on September 20th. During this time they have made a name for themselves as electric performers, exhilarating their loyal and broad fanbase with performances on every continent.

Established in the early 90s by Arthur Baker and Lati Kronlund, Brooklyn Funk Essentials were regulars of New Yorks vibrant club scene when their debut album, Cool & Steady & Easy, hit the shelves. Released by pioneering funk and electronic taste-makers Dorado Records and combining classic funks raw, mind-bending basslines, peak-era discos euphoric vocals and early hip-hops observational lyricism, the album and its follow up, Make Em Like It topped charts around the world.

Fast forward to 2019 and following 2015s reunion with Dorado and the success of Funk Aint Ova, the band are set to release Stay Good, a fun, funky and fresh collection of tracks featuring throughout are the powerful and soulful vocals of Alison Limerick, now a full time member of the band. Lati wrote and produced her debut hit Where Love Lives. They begin a European tour in September and visit the Americas early next year. The CD version includes all 12 tracks with extended versions of 6 of them.


  1. Name
  2. Stay Good
  3. Aint Nothing (Extended Version)
  4. No Strings (Extended Version)
  5. Watcha Want From Me (Extended Version)
  6. Miss Mess
  7. Keep The Love (Extended Version)
  8. Funk Aint Ova
  9. Breeze On Me (Extended Version)
  10. Bakabana
  11. Y Todavia La Quiero
  12. Steps
  13. Where Love Lives (Extended Version)
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite