THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

I Am

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
I Am
I Am


This spring sees the return of the UKs hottest soul singer, Terri Walker. 'I Am' is a fusion of intelligent styles, blended into an accessible and commercial sound. The album features ten stunning tracks which are sure to capture the imaginations of all generations. Terri signed with London based independent label Dekkor Records directly after coming out of her deal with Universal. "The concept was simple" states Leo Alexander from the label, "Make the album you want to make". Terri has co-written and co-produced all tracks from the album, taking the sound back to her debut Mercury Music Prize nominated recording Untitled and pushing it even further. 'I Am' is set to become Terris signature piece. The first single from the album, is a funky, playful and melodic pop song. The track is a statement from Terri, establishing from the outset this is her album and her sound. Recorded in London and mixed by Gerry "The Gov" Brown in LA, the album features a variety of cutting edge talent. Gerry, whose list of musical credits reads like a Whos Who of rock and soul. "Its amazing working with a guy like that who just drops names like Steely Dan, Earth Wind & Fire and Stevie Wonder into a conversation," she says. "And Gerry and Dekkor, they just let me do my thing - everybody just let me do what I felt was right for me, and the result is an album that I love". Addicted features TY and was produced by James Yarde (who also takes the reins on Imperative). Alright With Me (produced by Sammy Jay) is Terri at her most playful and is set to become a future chart topper. The album closes with Imperative, where Terris voice sounds nothing short of inspirational.


  1. Name
  2. I Am
  3. No Matter Whatever
  4. Addicted
  5. Forever And A Day
  6. Alright With Me
  7. The Truth
  8. I Don't Care
  9. Side By Side
  10. Outta My System
  11. Imperative
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock