THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

En Vivo en el Norte

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
En Vivo en el Norte
En Vivo en el Norte


Salsa Celtica is fusion of Scottish and Irish traditional music with all the Latin American elements of salsa. 15 year anniversary celebration big band tour to promote release. Salsa Celtica's fusion of Scottish and Irish traditional music with all the Latin American elements of salsa has taken them and their music all over the world. In the last ten years the group has been a hit equally at major celtic, jazz, world music and salsa festivals. Their albums have topped the New York and L.A. salsa charts and European world music charts, the band has been nominated for folk music awards and appeared as themselves in a feature film.Their lineup combines some of Scotland and Ireland's most exciting traditional musicians mixed with a stellar group of world, jazz and salsa musicians from the U.K. and Latin America. Salsa Celtica's stunning combination of virtuosity and energy has made them one of the most exciting groups on the world music circuit today. Started in Edinburgh and Glasgow in 1995 Salsa Celtica has gone on to invent their own genre and then take it around the world and back again to critical and public acclaim.The group has released four studio albums, most recently "El Camino" also to critical and public acclaim. The release of the live Salsa Celtica cd album " En Vivo En El Norte" marks the beginning of the 15 year anniversary celebrations. "A stunning marriage of musical styles..." The Scotsman. "Scene stealers..." The Observer, UK. "Not your average salseros , not to be missed" LA Times. "This unique group is a dynamic force on the world music scene" Songlines UK. "Music doesn't get more exciting than this" The Boston Globe USA "Oh so irresistible " Billboard USA Tracks: 1. Adios Adios / 2. Pal Sonero / 3. Cuando Me Vaya / 4. Pipe Solo / 5. Guajira Sin Sol / 6. El Agua de La Vida / 7. An Caileach / 8. Rolling Road / 9. Esperanza / 10. Sies Ocho Nueve / 11. Café Colando / 12. Café Colando (part 2) / 13. Encore set


  1. Name
  2. Adios Adios
  3. Pa'l Sonero
  4. Cuando Me Vaya
  5. Pipe Solo
  6. Guajira Sin Sol
  7. El Agua de La Vida
  8. An Caileach
  9. Rolling Road
  10. Esperanza
  11. Sies Ocho Nueve
  12. Café Colando
  13. Café Colando (part 2)
  14. Encore set
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite