THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

And The War Came

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Gate Fold Vinyl
Catalog Number:
And The War Came
And The War Came


180g Vinyl Edition w/digital download card. Produced by Chris Boosahda and Alejandro Rose-Garcia (a.k.a. Shakey Graves), And The War Came follows the artist's 2011 self-released debut album, Roll the Bones, which brought him national acclaim and, three years later, still ranks near the top of Bandcamp's digital best-seller charts. To record And the War Came, co-producer/collaborator Chris Boosahda brought all of his gear to Rose-Garcia's house and converted the space into a big, open studio. Though the signature one man band Shakey Graves set-up remained the starting point, other instrumentalists came in and multiple, wildly different arrangements of the songs were attempted for what was initially planned as a double album. While his remarkable success story continues to unfold, Alejandro Rose-Garcia sees And the War Came as a pivotal step in the evolution of Shakey Graves. "This is a doorframe album, as we're going into a new building," he says. "It's taste of everything - what might come in future, which might include just guitar or the one-man band thing, but not pigeonholed to any one sound. I wanted to open some stuff up and get people ready for wherever it's going."


  1. Name
  2. This Is The Beginning
  3. Only Son
  4. Dearly Departed (feat Esmé Patterson)
  5. The Perfect Parts
  6. Hard Wired
  7. Family And Genus
  8. Big Time Nashville Star (feat Esmé Patterson)
  9. Pansy Waltz
  10. House Of Winston
  11. If Not For You
  12. Call It Heaven (feat Esmé Patterson)
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock