THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Cherubini: Faniska (Opera In 3 Acts)

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Cherubini: Faniska (Opera In 3 Acts)
Cherubini: Faniska (Opera In 3 Acts)


A wonderful and rare recording of Cherubini's opera Faniska, recorded during the Ludwig van Beethoven Easter Festival, 2019.

Few composers enjoyed such a high esteem during their lifetime as the Italian composer Luigi Cherubini (17601842). In 1786, he moved to Paris to pursue his career and shortly afterwards became one of the most influential personalities of the French musical life. His operatic works quickly garnered recognition of the audience, which was due to their outstanding musical qualities and engrossing drama. We cordially invite you to listen to the album containing a concert recording of today's somewhat forgotten opera Faniska by Cherubini.


  1. Name
  2. Cherubini: Faniska: Act 1 Overture
  3. No.1 Introduction - Oh Ciel Dove Maggiro?
  4. No. 2 Recitative And Aria - Ah, Sì, Miei Fidi, A Voi Nel Consegnar
  5. No.3 Recitative And Cavatina - Ove Mi Conducete?
  6. No.4 Terzetto - Ah, Seguale Al Dolce Aspetto
  7. No.5 Coro Di Contadini - Di Queste Selve, Oh Amabile
  8. Melodramma - La Bona Gente Non Vuol Prenderli
  9. Aria Di Ballo
  10. No.6 Finale
  11. Cherubini: Faniska: Act 2 No. 7 Introduction
  12. No.8 Recitative And Aria - Qual Orribil Soggiorno!
  13. No.9 Melodramma And Duo - Ah, Consorte!
  14. No. 10 Cavatina - Oh Voi, Che Il Rigor Del Destin
  15. No.11 Trio - Dolce Ne Guai Ristoro
  16. No.12 Act 2 Finale - Taci, Iniquo, Iniquo Orror Mi Fai
  17. Cherubini: Faniska - Act 3 No.13 Introduction
  18. No. 14 March
  19. No. 15 Coro And Melodramma - Allarmi
  20. No.16 Quintet - Empio Ferisci, Uccidimi
  21. No. 17 Quartet - Non Credete, Non Pensate
  22. No. 18 Soldiers' March
  23. Act 3 No.19 Finale
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide