THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Music For Violin And Piano

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Music For Violin And Piano
Music For Violin And Piano


Violinist Dominika Przech and pianist Adam Mikolaj Gozdziewski present a repertoire of Polish music created throughout the 20th century, all extremely ambitious in terms of performance and interpretation. The works presented on the CD refer to the output of Karol Szymanowski, whose early Sonata in D minor, op. 9 opens the album.

Original references to Szymanowski's music in the works of Pawel Klecki and Zbigniew Bargielski are perceptible on the purely musical level, especially when one is aware of the artistic development path and inspiration of both artists. The thread connecting Bargielski with Szymanowski goes back to his teenage years and his studies under the supervision of the following composers: Piotr Perkowski, Tadeusz Szeligowski, Boleslaw Szabelski and Nadia Boulanger, two of whom were Szymanowski's students, one was his friend and Nadia Boulanger was the person to whom Szymanowski directed his students for further education. "Testimony of his [Szymanowski's] students, who were my teachers, embellished my ideas and intuitions" the composer himself admits. A well-thought-out, mature interpretation of the presented works reveals not only their affinity in terms of form, emotionality or motivic phrases, but also emphasizes the individual details of all these elements.


  1. Name
  2. Szymanowski: Sonata In D Minor, Op. 9 I. Allegro Moderato. Patetico
  3. Szymanowski: Sonata In D Minor, Op. 9 II. Andante Tranquillo E Dolce
  4. Szymanowski: Sonata In D Minor, Op. 9 III. Allegro Molto, Quasi Presto
  5. Klecki: Introduction And Rondo, Op. 21
  6. Bargielski: Neosonatina I. Allegretto Grazioso
  7. Bargielski: Neosonatina II. Allegretto Sciolto
  8. Bargielski: Neosonatina III. Animato
  9. Bargielski: Notturno 81
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock