THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Maliszewski: Symphonic Works

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Box Set
Catalog Number:
Maliszewski: Symphonic Works
Maliszewski: Symphonic Works


One of the most active Polish philharmonics recorded symphonic works by a Polish composer, Witold Maliszewski. The Jozef Elsner Opole Philharmonic under the baton of its director Przemyslaw Neumann has been intensely focusing on Polish, unjustly forgotten music from the very beginning of their cooperation. This remarkably extensive album, containing about 200 minutes of music on three CDs, is a perfect place to discover the 20th-century oeuvre of Maliszewski, who, as he himself wrote: In music, I only look for content enclosed in a transparent, clear and compact form. Therefore, I always remain a supporter of classical forms and I would consider it an honour for my music to be considered neoclassical, that is, music based on classical principles but still related to the present day and its newest trends.


  1. Name
  2. Maliszewski: Symphony No. 1 In G Minor, Op. 8, I Allegro Sostenuto
  3. II Andante
  4. III Scherzo. Allegro Giocoso
  5. IV Theme Populaire. Allegro Grazioso
  6. Joyful Overture, Op. 11
  7. Maliszewski: Symphony No. 2 In A major, Op. 12, I Moderato Allegro Grazioso
  8. II Andante Espressivo
  9. III Scherzo. Allegro Vivo
  10. IV Finale. Allegro Con Fuoco
  11. Maliszewski: Symphony No. 3 In C Minor, Op. 14, I Allegro Non Troppo
  12. II Adagio Misterioso Andante Molto Espressivo
  13. III Theme Et Variations - Theme. Allegretto
  14. Variation I. Allegro Passionato
  15. Variation II. Andante Con Moto
  16. Variation III. Allegro Impetuoso
  17. Variation IV. Adagio Lugubre
  18. Variation V. Romance. Andante Non Troppo
  19. Variation VI. Allegro Feroce
  20. IV Finale. Allegro Giocoso
  21. Maliszewski: Symphony No. 4 In D Major To The Newborn And Recovered Homeland, Op. 21, I Lento Allegro Risoluto
  22. II Allegro Scherzando
  23. III Intermezzo. Andantino Scherzando
  24. IV Allegro
  25. Maliszewski: Scherzo And Overture Honouring Schubert - Scherzo
  26. Maliszewski: Scherzo And Overture Honouring Schubert - Overture
  27. Maliszewski: Fairy Tale, Op. 30
  28. Maliszewski: Legend, Op. 31
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock